An Armload

The other day I ventured into Wal-Mart, the store of America, to purchase some deodorant.  I think that for a guy, you should always strive to not have the cart.  I also believe that for a guy, you should avoid using straws to drink as well, but that is for another day.  So I find my brand, and then I see something else I think I need.  Then something else.  Then another item.  Before long, my arms are loaded to capacity and I am drawing attention to myself and my teetering load.  I begin to reconsider my choice of not getting the cart for the sake of cool.  Now my cool is blown as I struggle under the awkward weight of tuna, bananas, cereal, milk and of course…deodorant.  Maybe next time, I will just get the little basket.  Forget cool.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

