Secret Underground Agent Society

Am I the only one that thinks that they are being watched by some secret underground agency?  There are times I swear I am being tailed by an undercover agent.  He is just observing me.  He is observing me not because I have done something wrong, but it is because I do things right.

Like when I reach into the cabinet to get a glass and an ill-placed mug comes tumbling out only to be rescued by my cat-like reflexes — it is as that time the agent makes a note in his little black waterproof book as he cases my house.   There are also times when I almost fall to the ground because of some ill-placed bump, but catch myself and roll out of it with flair.  That’s when the agent brings his hand to his ear and whispers something to base.

You see, they are watching me because they want to recruit me into their underground secret agent society.  They are looking for guys like me.  Guys that know how to handle themselves.  Guys that can catch an ice cube trying to escape the freezer.  A guy that can stop a drink from being spilled by grabbing it before it tips over entirely.

I took a great risk by sharing this with you on my blog.  They will probably erase it after I am finished and replace it with some Mancode entry.  The funny thing is that you may think I have blown my chances of being recruited by revealing their presence.  Fact is, that makes them want me all the more.

2 Comments

Filed under Observations

2 responses to “Secret Underground Agent Society

  1. pbphoto

    About that, I’m actually your handler.

  2. The fat man walks alone. I repeat, the fat man walks alone.

Leave a Reply

