Almost There

This is a friendly reminder about my life:

1.  I work at a summer camp and we are in the final stretch
2.  I am the father of 6 children
3.  I get little sleep
4.  I don’t get to see my family as often as I like
5.  I don’t get to see my wife as often as I like
6.  I don’t get to see my friends as often as I like
7.  I love my homemade salsa

These are just 7 reminders about my life and they are the reasons my blog has been so sparse lately.  It will get better.  I trust you do not lose hope and that you are interested in my salsa recipe.

7 Comments

Filed under Observations

7 responses to “Almost There

  1. squincheye

    Bring on the salsa! And I’m with you on 3-6.

  2. lacey35

    Despite it all – you are spinning those plates so well these days! I love you for that.
    And I loves me some of that salsa too. Why didn’t I pick up those ingreidents today at our friendly supermarket?

  3. Marie from Germany

    Dear Kevin,
    this is Nr. 8: i believe there are a lot of very interested readers out there who follow your blog but really do appreciate Nr. 1-7 🙂

    …. and who are really curious about this recipe! (may i have it, please? – with a special request from an “over the ocean – buddy “)

    • Kevin

      Thank you, thank you, thank you… you are too kind.

      My Magic Salsa
      (fresh produce is always best, but canned is more reasonable sometimes)
      1 small can of black olives (chopped)
      1 small can green chiles (chopped)
      1 can of diced tomato
      chopped chives
      1 clove garlic (chopped)
      2 tablespoons white vinegar
      1 tablespoon olive oil

      Mix slightly in blender until desired texture
      I enjoy whole grain nacho chips with this recipe as it is not sweet, but more on the vinegary side.

      Take care “Over the ocean Buddy”!

  4. Marie from Germany

    Thank you!

    This looks delicious!!
    I will make it for my far far far away living honey who will visit me next week! YAY….. 🙂

  5. Leanne

    Wow! A little guilt goes a long way…my own blog entry! Of course, I need to come clean and say I got it from someone else:)

Leave a Reply

