I’m Leaving on a Jetplane (a.k.a. Taking 2 Weeks-ish Off)

In just a few hours, I will be on a flight bound for Israel.  I will be landing in Tel Aviv where for the next 15 days I will be hiking over 100 miles through various locations.  I get to tour the country with a good friend of mine, Stuart Fuller (he is the pastor of Radius), as we follow our guide, Ray Vander Laan.

For Stuart and I, this trip is a big deal.  You might better understand it this way — imagine Stuart and I were aspiring ping pong players and we got a call from Hao Wang to hang out for 2 weeks.  If you can wrap your mind around that, you’ll get the idea.

5 Comments

Filed under Observations

5 responses to “I’m Leaving on a Jetplane (a.k.a. Taking 2 Weeks-ish Off)

  1. B.A.

    I READ IT, BUT I DO NOT KNOW WHO HAO WANG IS, ( I ASSUME HE PLAYS PING PONG???)

  2. Marie from Germany

    Hey Kevin! Be save on your trip!!! And have a lot of fun on this side of the world! 🙂

  3. Jody

    Kevin,

    I know it will be weeks before you see this, but you did NOT just throw out the Wang Hao card, did you? The Wang Hao who is the leader of the new wave of penhold players, who uses the reverse-side for most of his backhand shots? Wow. (Yes, I do know how to use wikipedia.)

  4. "lady"

    Waiting to hear all about the trip. Also to say we’ are being blessed with a new member in our family,Tammy is PREGNANT!

    • Kevin

      There will be lots to say about the trip and you will read about it very soon.
      Hazah for Rob and Tam! …wow. Is there really going to be a little Robman running around? Give them my love.

Leave a Reply

